top of page
Writer's pictureA. K Therapy

Changed my lenses 👓

I haven't written in a long time. Honestly, I could work to built a habit or force to do it. And here I am presenting this to the world.



I started driving by myself recently, so I had places to be, go by my self, think and reflect on life. A few who know me are aware of these reminiscing moods I often have and this was no different. Was it?



I drove towards the beach and saw the buildings and the sea. I stayed in the area and enjoyed the breeze before finally taking a strolldown the street.


In the evening I went to the side pavement of Rishikonda beach and thought about spending 20 minutes before finally going to another place.


The reason why 20 minutes became 2 hours and a half is simple. I could see the City, shining and flourishing, with nothing but water on my left. Waves come and hit rocks and walls. Mountains tend to have a similar effect on me. A place where you feel so small and realize how insignificant your worries are. A stain on the edge of a rock.



Anyway, back to why I wrote this blog post and how I realized I should have kept writing. I have never seen my city with those eyes. I never consider to be MY city. I just had to change my lenses and most importantly give some time. Time, to look into myself, untie some knots and tie knots with myself.


Well, I'm back and life is back to normal (I don't know what normal is).

I had a strong desire to say things (sorry, I can't think of a better word). If not, write them down! That's when I realized that all this was locked inside me and there was no way to get it out. A rope that tightens with each movement.



Writing seemed like the best way to do things. This is what I could write it. By reading this,you become a witness.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What is love? ♥️

A lot has been said about love. The idea of love, the emotion of love, the feeling of being in love, the heartbreak of forgetting a love,...

Post Midnight 🕛

You doze off and the world keeps spinning. After midnight, the pace of the world is a little different. Small cars and motorbikes have...

Comments


bottom of page